Happy People & Rainbow Faces Everywhere | London Pride 2015!!

My legs are aching and the soles of my feet hurt, but today was an amazing day to be a part of. I went to London Pride with my friend, Becca and we had a great time together. 

What made today even better was knowing the U.S. Supreme Court legalised LGBT marriage in all states yesterday! 26th June will go down in history. 

We started off with lunch at Garfunkels in Trafalgar Square where we had the BEST milkshakes I’ve ever tasted in my life! I went for strawberry and Becca had Vanilla. 

   
 

After lunch we explored Trafalgar Square where they had a stage, performers, tents and freebies everywhere. 

  

   
The performers ranged from Cabaret acts to Britain’s Got Talent winners and as soon as Collabro (winners of last years BGT?) started to sing “Let It Go”, they had the whole crowd going! Naturally.

Clips of us singing can be found on my Instagram (i__amhannah) 

We called it a day when Becca’s white, strappy top from H&M snapped. Luckily, I had my blue and white checkered top around my waist in which she made a makeshift bandeau-style top. It didn’t hold for very long, but the effort showed. 

 
It was great that the Sikh community showed support. Being Indian, this made me really happy to see. 

  
We even got matching silver rings, which haven’t made our fingers go green…yet. 

  
Even with the wardrobe malfunction we still had a fabulous day and everyone was supper happy and loving life. Aww. 

   

 | Hannah

X  O 

Leave a comment