June Birchbox | Product Reviews

This month was my first try at these monthly beauty boxes and for £10, the first one I got in the post wasn’t too shabby. 

I noticed each persons box was slightly different, depending on their selected preferences and beauty profiles, which added a personal touch to the brand.

This month was also slightly different to the previous months as subscribers could choose the design of the box, all created by French Sole. 

The choices were Floral Daze, From Paris With Love and Pick ‘N’ Mix. 

  

I opted for the Floral Daze box. 

  
STYL LONDON TEMPORARY TATTOOS

  

I’ve never tried temporary tattoos before. I just skipped to the real, permanent thing when I turned 18. The pack included 4 golden tattoos and it was pretty simple to apply i.e wet cloth, hold down. Voila. 

The tattoos are still on my skin now even though I applied them 2 weeks ago so I thought the time they stayed on was impressive. 

One thing I didn’t like about them is the length of the designs. The two tattoos I chose to put on my upper arm (bicep area) went 50% around my arm. Luckily, I applied it on the outside rather than the inside of my arm. 

Overall, not bad for something temporary and the various brands you can choose from are quite cheap to buy. 3/5. 

ENGLISH LAUNDRY BY CHRISTOPHER WICKS PERFUME SAMPLE 

  

Average smell, quite generic to me. It was a bit musky, woody but not over powering. The sample size allows you to get about 10-12 pumps, maybe more depending on how much you put on. 2/5. 

COWSHED RELAXING BODY LOTION 

  

I’d heard of Cowshed products before so was excited to try this one out. The smell is quite perfume-y but in a subtle way. I definitely loved the way it smelt on my skin and the smell stayed on my skin until my shower the next evening. 

It’s really soft once you apply on your skin and doesn’t leave you with that sticky feeling, nor does it make you itchy after a few hours. Definitely buying the full size version of this. 4/5. 

BEAUTY PROTECTOR PROTECT and OIL 

  

This stuff was AMAZING. I used a 10 pence amount on my hair, which has grown past my boobs as of late, and in desperate need of a cut, and this stuff made my hair super soft, glossy and smell great too! Another one I most definitely will be purchasing. The fact I got 2 samples of this product was even better. 5/5. 

NUDE PRO GENIUS TREATMENT OIL 

  

I couldn’t quite tell if this worked on my face. It made my face smell lovely but because I don’t have problematic skin, I don’t know if it improved it or just did nothing. I did notice my skin felt a bit tighter which I only assumed meant it was working. The smell may not be to everyone’s liking. 

Positives is that it’s a vegan product and is made with many mutrious plants. 3/5. 

MODEL POWER LASH MASCARA 

  

Another great product in this months Birchbox! Amazing find as I hadn’t even heard of this brand before. I loved the brush which allowed the mascara to not clump on your lashes and it did what it claims! My lashes did look longer and I didn’t need to apply as much as I usually would to get that type of length. 4/5. 

FRENCH SOLE WASH BAG

  

Lovely material and it looks perfect for travelling. I thought of putting it in my hand luggage for those bits and pieces you want on the plane with you. 

Hope you lovelies were as impressed with your Birchbox this month as I was 🙂

| Hannah

X  O